Sermon went well but…

Well I got over the writer’s block and I think things went pretty well. I did use Al Lindner’s formula for fishing success. I created three short videos where I was in a boat on a lake (at the Kelley’s house) and I would talk about each of the parts of the formula and then ask the question “so, what does this have to do with being a “Fisher of Men?” which would then throw it back to me “live” in church where I would explain the comparison. It seemed to go over well and I even got an ovation when I caught a bass on camera! Afterwards I had two very nice compliments from a couple of the guys here. Unfortunately the computer crashed after church and the recording of the sermon was lost 😦 bummer!
As is the case every week – that one is behind me and so I’m working on a sermon for this week! This week, if you had been WAKINWIDIM, you would have heard him say “Come to me all you who are burdened and heavy laden and I will give you rest.” So I’m working on a sermon based on that scripture. Any ideas?

About thewizardofhasz

Pastor in Ely, MN

Leave a comment